Quick Broccoli Cream Soup


While He Was Out

I have stumbled upon a recipe of a broccoli cream soup at Marina, and immediately travelled back in time to when I was about 18 or 20 years old, spending a couple of days in a thermal hotel with my family, where we had the chance to take part in a celebration dinner with a great menu, with broccoli cream soup as a starter. I was sceptically expecting the waiter to arrive with a strange green coloured liquid as I never tried this soup before, however I was pleasantly surprised to find (a green, but) very good-looking cream soup with shredded cheese and croutons on top (who doesn’t like croutons?), and the taste was delicious! For some reasons I have not eaten any other such soup since then so I grabbed the opportunity, bought a relatively small piece of broccoli and  some cream, and tweaked the recipe to my…

View original post 144 more words

Leave a Reply

