Oh, Courtney

One of our favorite meals at my parent’s house is my mom’s lasagna. She doesn’t make it often, but when she does… it’s on. Obviously what makes her lasagna so good is her homemade marinara sauce. Even though I watched her make it for years, it never occurred to me that I could make one just as good. Well, I gave it a shot, with my own tweaks and preferences and I must say, I may have enjoyed it a little bit more than my moms! My boyfriend made it clear that we’re never purchasing store bought sauces ever again, as this one took the cake. Now, the beautiful thing about cooking is that there isn’t much measuring going on when it comes to spices. Everyone feels differently about their spices and I encourage everyone to add/subtract whatever they feel will work better for their household. I didn’t measure any…

View original post 379 more words

Leave a Reply

