Pasta Princess and More

Chicken Pot Pie

I ate something I haven’t eaten since it came out of the freezer section in a box in high school – Chicken Pot Pie.  Remember those frozen pot pies?  I’m happy to say this chicken pot pie turned out amazing!  Wow … it was deliciously thick, flavorful and the crust was flaky and tender –  a far cry from the boxed version I ate during my childhood years!  If you are tempted to buy an already made pie crust … don’t give in to temptation!  Take the extra time to make your own and you will be glad you did as it enhances the overall experience of taking your first bite of deliciousness and the next and the next.  I bought the individual dishes specifically to make chicken pot pie last year and had told Tim I was going to make chicken pot pies for him.  Just about a year later I have finally…

View original post 332 more words

Leave a Reply

