Danny's Kitchen

I have to thank Groupon for today’s posting. But before I continue, are you familiar with Groupon and their e-mails with special deals and discounts on local services, restaurants and entertainment? There are some good deals but you have to pounce of them quickly before they run out.

So here’s why I’m thanking Groupon. Last spring, or maybe it was early summer, I saw an offer for seafood at one of my local seafood shops. For $10, I could purchase $20 worth of seafood. I snatched up this offer and it sat in my desk for months. September rolled around and in the process of cleaning out my desk, I noticed the coupon I had printed out — it was expiring the first week of October. I had to make my purchase soon, couldn’t let it go to waste. Guess what? On the last day that the offer was valid…

View original post 404 more words

Leave a Reply

