Danny's Kitchen

Cooking doesn’t have to be complicated and time consuming. It doesn’t always involve having to buy a slew of ingredients and slaving over the stove for hours on end. I believe that short cuts are perfectly ok!

There are times when it comes down to being creative and figuring out how to replicate a dish based on what you have on hand.

Take a recent Friday night as an example. I had been on the road all week and was just plain exhausted. I wanted home-cooked food. Feeling run down, I just wanted chicken soup. Of course, I didn’t have any canned soup in the pantry but I knew that I had a few basic ingredients to create what I needed.

It still took over an hour to create because soup just turns out best after simmering for a while on the stove, but as you’ll see in my ingredients…

View original post 326 more words

Leave a Reply

