Danny's Kitchen

It hit me. It hit  me really hard one day as I was sitting at a Thai restaurant enjoying a delicious meal with my family.

I was in a culinary rut!

I had come to a realization that I was cooking within a comfort zone. There are certain cuisines that just come naturally to me and I can easily whip something up without giving it much thought beyond a quick perusal of what’s sitting in my fridge or pantry. And there are others that I wouldn’t tackle with a ten foot pole. Let me retract that last statement because it’s a little extreme. What I mean is that there are certain cuisines where I need to rely on a detailed recipe to create something authentically delicious rather than just throwing this in and adding a splash of that and tasting.  I’m sure if I did the latter, it would turn…

View original post 515 more words

Leave a Reply

