themustardbeanie

Hey Friendlings!

I know i’ve been away for a while but i’m back with baking ‘vengeance’!

It was my sisters birthday on friday. She is just as much of a ‘foodie’ as I am so I took this as an opportunity to bake another masterpiece! I asked her to pick a famous chef and I would pick a recipe to try out for her! Now i’m not saying my sister is predictable but she loooooves Nigella Lawson so of course she picked her!

Going through my magical Nigella cookbook I came across her chocolate mousse cake. The amazing thing about this recipe is that you can either make the mixture and put it straight in the fridge to eat as mousse or you can put it in a ‘water bath’ and eat it as the fudgiest cake of deliciousness!

Ingredients:

  • 300grams best dark chocolate (I used Lindt 70% cocoa)
  • 50grams…

View original post 315 more words

Leave a Reply

