There’s a story behind this recipe! My sister adores carrot cake -I think it might be her favourite! I never really understood this obsession of hers, but she was craving carrot cake and begged me to make her one. So a few days ago, I searched up some recipes and found a promising one:

www.annaolson.ca/news/40/classic_carrot_cake_with_cream_cheese_frosting

So I made this carrot cake for my sister and she loved it! (well, she loves any carrot cake). It turned out so well that today, I decided to make one with my Sunday School kids! I think the best part of this recipe is that it’s pretty healthy and it’s super easy to make! Without further ado, here’s the recipe:

1d4znl.jpg

Makes 1 9-inch cake, serves 12

Carrot Cake:
  • 2 cups all-purpose flour
  • 2 tsp baking powder
  • 1 tsp baking soda
  • 1 tsp ground cinnamon
  • 1⁄2 tsp salt
  • 3 cups loosely packed, coarsely grated carrots

View original post 388 more words

Leave a Reply

