The Domestically Impaired Guide to the Retro Kitchen Arts

I received the greatest little gadget in the mail Friday and I will tell you about that in a minute, but for the benefit of all the new people who are following my blog, I want to tell you a little about me and mine first.

I am Kalamity Kelli and last year, on my 49th birthday, I decided to finally learn how to cook. I know how to can jam, jelly, and marmalade. In fact, my cover photo shows the very first fair ribbons I won at the fair a few years ago. Cooking has never been my strong point. Mom, who was a career woman back when it wasn’t popular, wasn’t a great cook – still isn’t. My Nana was but I just never learned. I’ve been learning from all the great bloggers I follow while challenging myself to post a recipe every single week at The Country…

View original post 919 more words

Leave a Reply

