thyme4flowers

Two months ago I had never baked bread.
To be honest, two months ago there were a lot of things I had never done in the kitchen… baking bread was a long way down that list.
The running joke in my family has always been that I couldn’t even boil water.
In my defense, it was just a little slip up this one time when I forgot to turn on the power point when I flicked the switch on the kettle. (My downfall was the fact that I proceeded to make the cup of coffee and delivered it to my parents stone cold. Winner right here.)
While the truth was that I could cook, I wouldn’t call myself a risk taker.
I’ve always preferred to stick to the basic recipe and wouldn’t try something if I thought there was a chance the result could be an epic fail.
Well a…

View original post 679 more words

Leave a Reply

