The Craving Chronicles

Warning: I’m developing a major thing for strawberries this year.

strawberries_wm

There’s a local pastry chef in my area who I’m kinda obsessed with. Everything she makes is divine. I practically stalk her every weekend to get my macaron fix. A few weeks ago, she had cake jars for sale. I bought one on a whim because I have no will power when it comes to cake in portable packaging. It was a strawberry shortcake cake jar with sponge cake, silky frosting, sweet macerated strawberries and a surprise ingredient – salty buttery Ritz crackers.

Have I mentioned that, aside from chocolate and cheese, Ritz crackers are my major weakness?

It. was. heaven. I devoured it.

strawberrycrisps2_wm

Then I immediately decided to steal the idea and put my own twist on it.

And so these Salty Sweet Strawberry Crisps were born.

strawberrycrisp3_wm

This is a dessert of contrasts. As if the contrast of soft…

View original post 398 more words

Leave a Reply

