Danny's Kitchen

Here we go again — the dinner hour arrived and I had no clue what to make. Not one ounce of inspiration the entire day. I was ready to order something for delivery (my fallback) but a tinge of guilt hit me when I knew that there had to be something I could create from everything in the pantry and fridge. Granted, I hadn’t gone to the grocery in over a week so I was down to leftover ingredients.

Pasta is always quick and easy but all I could find was a box of lasagna and that wasn’t going to be quick, nor did I have the necessary ingredients. But then I spotted another pasta box in the back of the pantry and it happened to be an open box of elbow macaroni from a soup recipe awhile back. I grabbed it and ran to the freezer because it got…

View original post 394 more words

Leave a Reply

