Lizzy Lane Farm

sour creamThe other day I talked about some of the things I am changing to get ready for the slow season around here, this means winter. I don’t like trips into town and put it off until I have to go when winter sets in it’s even worse. One single flake of snow and I’m not going anywhere.

Often I wish I had something that doesn’t have all that long of a shelf life and hard to stock up on. Sour cream and buttermilk are two that come to mind often around here for making meals for my family.

Dick is a sweetie and will go for me but I ofen discover I need these things in the middle of a recipe and he either isn’t home or I don’t want to wait for him to get back. His trips to the country store could be hours long if he runs into…

View original post 1,032 more words

Leave a Reply

