Madey Edlin

This recipe is one that my big brother taught me, and before that my grandma taught him.

It’s so easy. I started making this when I was about 10. If a 10 year old can make this, no excuses you can too.

Today is my Dad’s birthday, and he wanted my homemade pizza for his birthday dinner. We had a family party, we ate pizza, mom made a cake, and we ate it around the fireplace, chatting like a group of best friends.

This recipe makes four very large pizzas (enough for our whole [huge] family)

  • 4 cups warm water
  • 4 tablespoons yeast
  • 4 tablespoons sugar
  • about 6 cups of flour

Mix the warm water, yeast, and sugar together in a large bowl. Mix enough flour into the mixture (I never measure the flour, i just dump it in, this takes a lot of flour), to form a dough. Kneed…

View original post 41 more words

Leave a Reply

